Seven Years Later


Brayden Stinnett, Staff

The wait is over for Pearl Jam fans as the iconic band just announced the release of their eleventh studio album, Gigaton. The album follows their 2013 Grammy winning  LP, Lighting Bolt, and features 12 songs along with their new single, “Dance of the Clairvoyants.” 

This album is Pearl Jam’s first time working with producer, Josh Evans, who has previously worked with Soundgarden and also with Pearl Jam members Mike McCready and Jeff Ament.

“Making this record was a long journey,” said the band’s lead guitarist, Mike McCready on their official website.

McCready also said, “It was emotionally dark and confusing at times, but also an exciting and experimental road map to musical redemption. Collaborating with my bandmates on Gigaton ultimately gave me greater love, awareness and knowledge of the need for human connection in these times.” 

The album is set to release on March 27th and will be promoted by a 16-date North American tour starting on March 18th.